About That Playlist

Dear Erin,

What am I listening to at the gym?

First, let me freely admit that I am a teeny-bit tired of my playlist. It has been my go to for exercise for a while, and will likely be updating it soon. But when I do, I’ll let you know that too. My gym attitude is that tv is boring, books are boring, magazines are boring, but the RIGHT music gets me all fired-up and motivated. Right now at the gym, I am rocking out to:

  • Mighty Mighty Bosstones
  • Black Eyed Peas
  • C&C Music Factory
  • Sean Paul
  • Pink
  • Outkast
  • Len
  • The Bloodhound Gang
  • Right Said Fred
  • Aqua
  • Spice Girls

I TOLD you I’ve been using the same mix for a while. This week I will definitely be using some of your inspiration, and throw some Eminem onto that playlist, along with downloading some Mumford and Sons. Which I have been meaning to do for like a year – since you called me up saying how awesome they were. I will also be exploring some new (old) music choices for download – maybe some Kid Rock and Carrie Underwood.  Its either that or go buy one of those mid-nineties compilations – Jock Jams! – I have to admit that now I bothered found the link for it on amazon, I kind of want those Jock Jams.

I think my musical taste has three basic categories I gravitate towards: late eighties, early to mid nineties, and local/live stuff. Must. Broaden. Horizons. More workout song suggestions welcomed!

~S

PS Photo shamelessly stolen from Amazon. Sorry Amazon, if you want me to take it down, just let me know.

Leave a Reply

