Morning Walks

Dear Erin,

As you know, one of my continued goals is morning walks with the dog. This morning, I managed to get up early enough to take a walk down to the beach, snap a few pictures, and even limber up enough to plant the blackberry canes I’ve been holding onto, and two clumps of yellow daffodil bulbs I asked my mom to bring me yesterday.

As I sit here working and drinking my tea, I report back to you: it felt amazing! Well, to be honest, it felt sore and a little crappy on my body, but MENTALLY, it felt AMAZING!

I can’t wait to heal a little more and get to start off all my mornings with a walk and a putter around the yard.

~S

PS This is the beach at the end of my block. Its the bay, not the actual ocean. But I like to pretend.

Leave a Reply

