A Recipe for You…

Dear Erin,

Since you asked me to pass along recipes, here is a really good one:
Lentil and Brown Rice Veggie Burgers

You use 3 pans to cook up all the ingredients before forming the burger patties, but they are so good, its worth it.

In other news, yesterday’s workout went really well.
I was thinking of what you said earlier in the blog, about small goals seen to fruition over long periods of time = progress.
I definitely feel this way about the gym, and especially about working out with a Trainer. Each week, the exercises are a little more difficult than the last, and yet I feel a little bit BETTER after we do them, not worse (like I did the first week). YAY! PROGRESS!

Also, it looks like it may stop raining here, so Murph and I can get back out into the garden.
I hope there is a lot of garden time in your future as well!

~S

Leave a Reply

