Welcome back sunshine!

Dear Erin,

After I ran to Lowes and did some planting in the garden (hot peppers and rhubarb today) this morning, Murph and I celebrated the return of the sunshine with a quick walk to the beach.

Last night’s training session was brutal. My trainer decided since I’m getting stronger on all the exercises, she would increase the intensity of ALL the exercises at once.  It was fun, and difficult, and at the end, I debated whether or not I would really be able to walk back downstairs to the locker room without falling down them. Perfect.

Afterwards I went to the dinner. The food was terrible (seriously restaurant, get some BETTER salad mix), but the company was fun. And I definitely didn’t go for the food. I had a great time visiting with friends, and even won a couple of books as door prizes.

This weekend, more gardening, and hopefully we fit in a hike!

~S

 

Leave a Reply

